Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of seven elected, one appointed, and three standing ex-officio members. The elected members are parents and members of the school association. The three ex-officio members are the director of the school, the representative of the Consul General of the USA, and the Consul General of Japan.


Ms. Adriana Blomeyer


Mr. Felix Droste

Mr. Ralf Heine

Mr. Kay Krafft

Mr. Frank Rittmann

Mr. Nobuyuki Sato

Ms. Maaike Siemons

Dr. Frank Weigand

Mr. Jeremy Woodrow

Ex-officio Members

Mr. Simon Head – Director

Mr. Ryuta Mizuuchi – Consul General of Japan

Mr. Ken Walsh – Representative of the Consul General of the USA

Leadership Team

The Leadership Team at ISD consists of the 11 members of the senior management. The team meets regularly to provide direction for the day-to-day operation, the continued development of ISD and to ensure that learning is at the centre of long-term strategic and operational planning.

Mr. Simon Head

Senior School Principal
Mr. Michael Coffey

Elementary School Principal
Ms. Heather Collins

Senior School Deputy Principal
Mr. Colin Campbell

Elementary School Deputy Principal
Ms. Teresa Coffey

Admissions and External Relations Director
Ms. Beatrice Caston

Curriculum Innovation and Technology Director
Ms. Amy Dugré

Facilities Manager
Mr. Wolfgang Geuecke

Interim Finance and Administration Director
Mr. Fred Riedel

Sports and After-School Activities Director, Sportverein Manager
Mr. James Cochran

Human Resources Manager
Ms. Marie Willis